Croatia is located in Southeastern Europe (aka the western Balkans). It borders the Adriatic Sea along its 5,835 km coastline, Slovenia to the northwest, Hungary to the north, Bosnia and Herzegovina to the southeast, Serbia in the east, and Montenegro to the south. Its capital and largest city is Zagreb. The local terrain is quite diverse given the size of the country. There are flat agricultural plains along the Hungarian border, low mountains and highlands near the Adriatic coastline and islands. There are 1,246 islands; the largest ones are Krk and Cres. The highest point is Dinara, at 1830 metres.

Time Zone

The time in Croatia is GMT +1 hours