It's our 40th Birthday! Take a look at our birthday offers page here

Safaris in Botswana

A safari in Botswana is amongst the most thrilling in the world. Renowned for its pristine landscapes and home to some of Africa’s most unique and diverse game reserves and national parks, Botswana offers an unparalleled safari experience for the whole family.

From the regal elephants of Chobe National Park to the elusive predators of Moremi Game Reserve, every moment on safari brings the chance to encounter Africa's iconic creatures in their natural habitat. Explore the Okavango Delta by traditional mokoro canoe, drive across the infinity of Makgadikgadi Salt Pans and experience stunning African night skies in wilderness tented lodges, all whilst surrounded by the world’s most beautiful and exotic animals.

Featured Holidays in Botswana

Highlights of Botswana

The animals occupying the vast lands on Botswana truly are some of the most magical creatures that the world has to offer. Travellers should keep their eyes peeled in the hope of spotting the big five: lion, leopard, rhino, elephant and African buffalo. Botswana’s safaris are also home to speedy cheetahs, elegant zebras, graceful giraffes and many more.

What to do in Botswana

Family Adventures

Whether you're a seasoned safari enthusiast or a first timer, Botswana is a brilliant adventure holiday destination for you and your family - encompassing some of the most unique and diverse game reserves and national parks Africa has to offer. Children and adults will gasp as they first lay eyes on the majestic animals of Botswana’s safaris and will recall stories of wild camping in stunning locations for years to come!

Learn More

Cycling Holidays in Botswana

One of the best way to see Botswana is on a captivating biking adventure traversing the diverse landscapes of this southern African country. Well-kept paths and forgiving tarmac roads allow for peaceful cycling trips with the freedom to take in Botswana’s beautiful landscape. Discover remote villages and beautiful viewpoints on an eco-friendly African adventure.

More Information About Botswana

While Botswana is not as well-known for the Great Migration as East African countries, it does witness seasonal migrations in certain areas, especially around Chobe National Park and the Linyanti region.

Five of our Favourite Safari Holidays in Botswana

Best of Botswana, Lodge Safari

Enjoy a thrilling journey through the heart of Southern Africa, encompassing Botswana, South Africa, and Zimbabwe. Discover the Okavango Delta's enchanting beauty as you glide through its waterways on traditional mokoro canoes and enjoy leisurely boat cruises in Chobe, where you'll witness a plethora of wildlife against the backdrop of stunning landscapes. Thrilling game drives in the sublime Moremi Game Reserve offer the opportunity to encounter some of Africa's most magnificent creatures, including lions, buffalo and majestic elephants. Your journey also takes you across the seemingly endless Makgadikgadi Salt Pans and offers a chance to witness rhinos in their natural habitat at the Khama Sanctuary.

Cape Town to Victoria Falls - The Classic Safari

Experience the ultimate safari adventure on the Cape Town to Victoria Falls - The Classic Safari adventure. This extraordinary journey traverses the stunning landscapes and wildlife-rich regions of Botswana, Namibia, South Africa and Zimbabwe, offering a diverse and immersive safari experience. From the awe-inspiring Etosha National Park in Namibia to the pristine wilderness of the Okavango Delta in Botswana and the remarkable Chobe National Park, you'll have the chance to witness Africa's finest wildlife in their natural habitats. Get ready for close encounters with elephants, lions and a myriad of other species that call these pristine wilderness areas home.

Game Trails of Zimbabwe and Botswana – Camping

This exhilarating camping safari holiday takes you on an immersive journey through the heart of southern Africa.  You'll have the unique opportunity to explore the pristine Okavango Delta, both on foot and in traditional mokoro canoes, providing an up-close encounter with the Delta's diverse ecosystem. At the Khama Sanctuary, rhino sightings await, adding to the safari's incredible wildlife experiences. Your nights will be spent under the starlit African sky at various picturesque campsites, some equipped with refreshing pools and bars, ensuring a comfortable and relaxed camping experience.


Okavango and Botswana Family Safari

This is an unforgettable family adventure with the Okavango and Botswana Family Safari, a journey that takes you through the pristine wilderness of Botswana and Zambia, showcasing the best of African wildlife and natural wonders. This classic Botswana safari itinerary includes explorations of Moremi, Savuti, and Chobe National Park, culminating in the breathtaking Victoria Falls. Immerse yourself in the heart of the Okavango Delta as you traverse its waterways on foot and by traditional dugout canoe, and spend nights under the starry African sky at wild camping sites, each more stunning than the last.

Best of Botswana, Camping Safari

Embark on an epic safari journey that spans three incredible Southern African countries: Botswana, Zambia and South Africa. This adventure will take you through some of the most renowned and wildlife-rich regions, offering an immersive experience that's nothing short of extraordinary. In Botswana, you'll have the unique opportunity to explore the Okavango Delta, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, by traditional mokoro canoe and enchanting boat cruises along the Chobe River. These peaceful waterborne excursions offer a close encounter with the diverse wildlife and stunning landscapes that make this region so remarkable.






Worldwide Adventure Holidays

We offer over 360 active adventures in 100 countries worldwide. Best known for our pioneering itineraries and challenging trips with an 'edge', we also offer a range of easier guided and self-guided walking, cycling, family and wildlife journeys throughout the world. Based in Keswick in the Lake District, we are passionate about creating unique travel experiences for our customers.

fa icon-harness


40 years of operating; fully bonded and your money 100% protected.

fa icon-backpack


From leisurely walking and cycling to push-your-limits expeditions.

fa icon-planet


400 Guided Group and Self-Guided adventures in 100 countries.

fa icon-save-the-planet


100% carbon absorption. Caring for the environment and local communities.

Footer logos
Your Wishlist
No Wishlist Items

Start your next adventure.

Click the heart icon on the search or holiday pages to save a holiday to your wishlist.

Holiday Search